Yew Chung College of Early Childhood Education conferred degrees and two honorary fellowships at the Congregation held on November 14, 2020. Over a hundred Bachelor of Education (Honours) in Early Childhood Education graduates turned a new page in Yew Chung’s history at the first congregation after the College became a degree-awarding institution. Along with Higher Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Diploma in Early Childhood Studies graduates, all graduates join the proud Yew Chung alumni community, which is known locally and abroad for their commitment to both theory and practice. On the same occasion, Prof Frederick Nicholas Ebbeck, Senior Academic Advisor, The SEED Institute, NTUC First Campus, and Prof Marjory Anne Ebbeck, Emeritus Professor of Early Childhood Education, University of South Australia were awarded honorary fellowships in recognition of their numerous contributions to the field. 

Click [here] for more photos and learn about the celebration of Yew Chung excellence and other awards at the last congregation ceremony.

The University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign congratulates the graduates of Bachelor of Education (Honours) in Early Childhood Education programme as the first graduating cohort and have sent a commemorative plaque currently being displayed at the College library.  This is a great recognition from an esteemed peer institution and is a testament to your hard work.  

The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and YCCECE wish the graduates all the best as you set sail for new shores.   

Alumni Newsletter May 2021

Comments are disabled.